Racer X Virtual Trainer

SPAM HAS KILLED THE INTERNET. email me if you want to register for the forum. Tim@racerxonline.com
It is currently Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

PLEASE, since this is an expert forum, only post a response to your OWN topic.

Post subject: C2 Rower Help
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:45 am 

I just bought a C2 Rower Model D and got it yesterday. I'm still learning to use it, as i have never rowed prior ro getting the C2.

My current stats are 6'1", 196 lbs soaking wet, and out of shape. I decided to turn things around by eating better (gradually moving towards paleo/primal), cutting soda out except for 1-2 on the weekends. I also invested in the C2 to get in shape and lose weight. I alsi have a weight loss challenge at work i want to win.

So, with all that being said, where should i start as far as C2 workouts? My 2 goals are to lose weight, an build up endurance for hare scramble racing. I will invest in a good heart rate monitor soon too, probably polar.

So can you make recommendations on what kind of workout routine i should do to meet my goals?

Thanks!

Post subject: Re: C2 Rower Help
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:23 pm 
Site Admin

Stand by. I'll get my Concept2 go-to guy, Greg Hammond to help you out.

Image Image

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:00 pm 

You bet I will help. First glad you went with the Concept2 rower. I am traveling for Concept2 right now outside the country and typing on my phone so I will respond with more detail later. What are the details of the weight loss contest? At 6'1 and 195 I would not want you to go crazy and dump too much. We just need to change your body composition. Shoot me an email at GregH@Concept2.com with some of your background like age and the last time you felt in good shape. Also how many days a week do you have time to workout. Cutting back on the sugar and switching to a more protein based diet will also speed things up. Talk soon. - Greg